Stratton Churchway Bowls Club

Stratton Churchway Bowls Club - Disability Bowls News

DBE Singles

Jamie has qualified for the DBE Singles Play Off which will be held at Stoke B C, Coventry on Sunday 17th July 2022.

The winners of the 2 groups on the day will advance to play in the DBE National Singles Final which will take place during the Bowls England National Championships on Saturday 27th August.

·         Jack Pullin

·         Jamie Pugsley

·         Sally-Ann Lewis-Wall

·         Arthur Redfearn

·         Jennie Sandford

·         Jonathan Stokes

·         Chris Gray

·         Daniel Adams


The DBE Ladies National Pairs Championships
The DBE Ladies National Pairs Championships proudly supported by Friends of English Bowling was held at Charlbury Bowls Club on 4th July where Khalila Hussain and her partner Jennie Sandford became the Champions of 2022.

Well Done 
Congratulations to Jamie Pudgsley  


A number of bowlers from Stratton attended the Regional Finals.
It was a round robin competitions which saw Jamie win the day at the Regional Singles on 22nd May held at Clarence Bowling Club Weston Super Mare.
Jamie Pugsley has made this You Tube film "Promotional Sports Inspirational Video" as part of the Level 3 Media qualifications.

From this, he will be starting a new journey to university.

Liam Tucker his half brother was the main actor with his mate and fellow Stratton member Kieran Parkes.

Please follow the link.

Visually Impaired Bowls

Visual Impared Bowls England, 2022 Nationals were played on the three greens at Clarence Bowling Club, Weston-super-Mare from 19th - 24th June.

Jeannette Maisey, attended the event which was held in glorious weather, the competitors battled it out in various competitions: Classification Pairs and Singles sections: B1 Men, B1/2 Combined Ladies', B2 Men, Mixed B3 and Mixed B4.
Jennette has a successful tournament coming runners-up in 2 Classifications, B2 LADIES and B2 PAIRS with Stephen Hartley from Tavistock BC. 

Trophies and medals were presented by Somerset Men's President, Mr Barrie Dando.